HAITI: What You Don’t See In The News « ~/zaboka

What You Don’t See In The News

I’ve been in many slums and many tent cities since day one. And I’ve always been impressed on how people quickly managed to go on with their lives. At the Ste Therèse Parc in Pétion-Ville I was amazed by how clean it was and how they had separated the camp in different sectors and assigned people in charge to make sure that it’s always clean. click for more 

After locking my keys in the car, we had to stay a little longer at “Lakou 12 Janvye” till someone could bring me the spare keys. It’s always fun hanging out in thecamps latelty, I have never seen Haiti as peaceful and the people as hopeful. Here’s a short to share a part of their life.

A video report on one of the tent cities in Haiti.
>http://www.zaboka.net/2010/02/what-you-dont-see-in-the-news/