VIOLENCE: Rosa Clemente Responds to Rick Ross' "rape lyric" > NewBlackMan (in Exile)

rosa clemente 

Peace everyone I want to thank your thoughts, your support of women, your humanity. For the very few that seem to just be nasty, mean, violent, I only wish that your heart will open. As for me I will fight on to stop this, and if anyone reading wants to do something more, please email me at clementerosa@gmail.com. For those who hide behind a computer spewing hate, I suggest you let me/us be. At the end of the day I am a Bronx born Puerto Rican woman, and I will push back. Peace.

 

Rosa Clemente Responds

to Rick Ross' "rape lyric"

 

Rosa Alicia Clemente is a community organizer, journalist Hip Hop activist and the 2008 Vice-Presidential candidate with the Green Party. She has been a featured keynote speaker, panelist, and political commentator all over the United States. In 1995, she developed Know Thy Self Productions, a speaker’s bureau for young people of color.. Clemente is currently working on her first book, When A Puerto Rican Woman Ran For Vice-President and Nobody Knew Her Name.  She is a doctoral candidate in African American Studies at the University of Massachusetts--Amherst.